We are

the right

Connector

SKYVVA is often used in addition to the existing middleware to supplement the missing functionalities such as monitoring, alerting and error handling. In this way, SKYVVA ideally coexists with the existing infrastructure in the case of a Salesforce integration without having to expand the middleware.

SKYVVA Middleware Connector
SKYVVA Orchestration Middleware Connect

THE APPROACH OF

Middleware Connect

The middleware on the market follows the generic approach of integrating a variety of systems and applications with each other. The special properties of the applications do not play a role here, as this approach only focuses on the pure technical connection. The subtleties and peculiarities of the applications to be integrated, such as Salesforce, are often ignored and lead to a non-performant and sometimes faulty connection of the systems. SKYVVA’s approach is different: it considers Salesforce as a special application, knows its characteristics and peculiarities, and above all takes into account the well-known Salesforce “Governor Limit” and counteracts it with adequate means.

BEST PRACTICE INTEGRATION

Use Cases

All middleware integrations use the standard Salesforce API (soap, rest). API's are generally excellent for fast and timely request & response scenarios. With our Connect solution we avoid an inherent architectural danger of so called "tight coupling" which can lead to a high resource consumption at the requesting client. If the load of the request is too high and unintentional using this type of tight coupling, it could lead to server overload (Salesforce) and eventually to a standstill of the client application.

Middleware Connect Beispiele

Extension native adapter

1

Extension of the middleware via native adapters, e.g. in the case of SAP-PI/PO or SAP-CPI. If the middleware has an Adapter Connectivity Kit, in which a third-party adapter can be developed, SKYVVA represents the so-called native adapter. This means that the integration runs with the native technologies of the two platforms and is therefore the most efficient.

SKYVVA API Middleware Connect

Using the SKYVVA API

2

Use of the SKYVVA specific API via the Middleware API Gateway or Connect. Middleware does not always offer the possibility of developing to a third-party adapter. In this case, the additional functions offered by SKYVVA can be accessed via API. A so-called API Gateway or Connect is available with every middleware.

Hybrid Mapping Middleware Connect

Hybrid Mapping

3

Hybrid Mapping means to carry out the data transformation where it makes the most sense. For example, it makes no sense to assign a salesperson to a sales territory in the middleware mapping if the information is not available there. The information as to which sales employees are responsible for which territories is stored in Salesforce and therefore the transformation is in Salesforce, i.e. in this case SKYVVA is the only correct implementation.

MIDDLEWARE ADAPTER

Fields of application

Our connector extends the easy integration, which is based only on the synchronous Salesforce Standard API. This type of integration only supports CRUD operations and is therefore not sufficient and of low quality for an enterprise-class integration. Wherever it is technically possible and the middleware provides an ADK (Adapter Development Kit) for the development of native adapters, SKYVVA offers its own adapters such as for SAP-PI/PO, SAP-CPI, MuleSoft. For a middleware which does not provide an ADK, the functional expansion is realised via the optimised SKYVVA API.

Blog Anwendungsbereich Middleware Connect

SAP-PI/PO Connect

Native Connector on the SAP PI/PO platform for high-performance integration that goes beyond the simple CRUD API approach

Read more

MuleSoft Connect

Native Connector on the Mule Engine for more functionalities such as the BULK API with error handling via the SKYVVA Monitor on the Salesforce side.

Read more

Webmethods Connect

Extension of the integration with value-added functionalities such as monitoring, alerting, reprocessing via the SKYVVA native API.

Contact us

Wir sind

der passende

Connector

 

SKYVVA wird gerne zusätzlich zu der bestehenden Middleware genutzt, um die fehlenden Funktionalitäten wie z.B. das Monitoring, Alerting und das Error-Handling zu ergänzen. In dieser Weise koexistiert SKYVVA im Fall einer Salesforce-Integration ideal zu der vorhandenen Infrastruktur ohne die Middleware aufwendig erweitern zu müssen.

SKYVVA Middleware Connector
SKYVVA Integration App with Middleware Connect

DER ANSATZ VON

Middleware Connect

Die am Markt befindliche Middleware verfolgt den generischen Ansatz, eine Vielfalt von Systemen und Anwendungen miteinander zu integrieren. Dabei spielen die speziellen Eigenschaften der Anwendungen keine Rolle, da über diesen Ansatz lediglich die reine technische Verbindung im Vordergrund steht. Die Feinheiten und Eigenheiten der zu integrierenden Anwendungen wie z.B. Salesforce bleiben oft unberücksichtigt und führen zu einer nicht-performanten und mitunter fehlerhaften Anbindung der Systeme. Anders ist der Ansatz von SKYVVA, die Salesforce als eine spezielle Anwendung betrachtet, Ihre Eigenschaften und Eigenheiten kennt und vor allem die allbekannte Salesforce “Governor Limit“ berücksichtigt und mit adäquaten Mitteln dagegenwirkt. 

BEST PRACTICE

Use Cases

Alle Middleware-Integrationen nutzen die Standard Salesforce API (Soap, Rest). API´s sind generell hervorragend geeignet, für schnelle und zeitnahe Anfrage & Antwort Szenarios. Mit unserer Middleware Connect Lösung vermeiden wir eine inhärente architektonische Gefahr der sogenannten “Engen Kopplung“ die zu einem hohem Ressourcenverbrauch am anfragenden Client führen kann. Bei einer zu hohen und ungewollten Last der Anfrage mittels dieser Art der engen Kopplung könnte es zu Überlastung von Servern (Salesforce) und schließlich zum Stillstand der Client-Applikation führen.

Group-110@2x.png

Erweiterung native Adapter

1

Erweiterung der Middleware über nativen Adapter wie z.B. im Fall von SAP-PI/PO oder SAP-CPI. Besitzt die Middleware ein Adapter Connectivity Kit, in welchem ein Drittanbieter Adapter entwickelt werden kann, stellt SKYVVA den sog. Nativen Adapter dar. Damit läuft die Integration mit den nativen Techniken der beiden Plattformen ab und ist somit am performantesten.

Group-108@2x.png

Nutzung der SKYVVA API

2

Nutzung der SKYVVA spezifischen API über den Middleware API Gateway oder Connect. Nicht immer bietet eine Middleware die Möglichkeit an einen Adapter von Drittanbietern zu entwickeln. In diesem Fall kann die von SKYVVA zusätzliche angebotene Funktionen über API erreicht werden. Ein sog. API Gateway bzw. Connect ist bei jeder Middleware vorhanden.

Group-109@2x.png

Hybrid Mapping

3

Hybrid Mapping heißt, dort die Datentransformation vorzunehmen, wo es am sinnvollsten ist. Beispielweise macht es keinen Sinn die Vertriebsgebiets Zuordnung eines Verkäufers im Mapping der Middleware zu realisieren, wenn dort die Information nicht vorliegt. Die Information, welche Vertriebsmitarbeitern für welche Gebiete zuständig ist, liegt in Salesforce und dadurch ist die Transformation in Salesforce d.h. in diesem Fall ist SKYVVA die einzige richtige Implementierung.

MIDDLEWARE ADAPTER

Anwendungsbereiche

Unser Middleware Connect erweitert die einfache Integration, welche nur auf der synchronen Salesforce Standard API basiert. Dieser Art der Integration unterstützt lediglich die CRUD Operationen und ist damit für eine Enterprise-class Integration nicht ausreichend und von niedriger Qualität. Wo immer es technisch möglich ist und die Middleware ein ADK (Adapter Development Kit) für die Entwicklung von nativen Adaptern bereit stellt, bietet SKYVVA eigene Adapter an wie z.B. für SAP-PI/PO, SAP-CPI, MuleSoft. Für eine Middleware, die kein ADK zur Verfügung stellt, werden die funktionale Erweiterung über die optimierte SKYVVA API realisiert.

Mask-Group-8.png

SAP-PI/PO Connect

Native Connector auf der SAP-PI/PO platform für die performante Integration, die über den einfachen CRUD API-Ansatz hinaus gehen.

 

MuleSoft Connect

Native Connector auf der Mule Engine für mehr Funktionalitäten wie z.B. die BULK API mit Fehlerbehandlung über den SKYVVA Monitor auf der Salesforce Seite.

Webmethods Connect

Erweiterung der Integration mit den Mehrwertfunktionaliten wie z.B. Monitoring, Alerting, Reprocessing über die SKYVVA native API.