Streaming Data

through a seamless

Integration

With SKYVVA Any Connect, all types and types of legacy applications such as databases, data on local files or FTP/sFTP servers, on host computers, in queue systems or in other media can be connected via a variety of existing connectors.

Streaming Data mit Any Connect
SKYVVA Orchestration Any Connect

STREAMING DATA WITH THE APPROACH

Any Connect

Pursuing the radical approach of complete renewal and replacing all old applications with new ones is not always possible for time, financial and economic reasons. This is because the old applications have been optimized over decades to meet the requirements and conditions of business processes. Small things as well as errors have been eliminated as far as possible. They represent a stable framework of the IT infrastructure for the fulfilment of daily business tasks. To integrate these old applications and to create the possibility to use them or their data with the new processes in Salesforce, a seamless and direct integration is required.

BEST PRACTICE

Use Cases

With Any Connect you have over 200+ possible connectors at your disposal, which can be realized with the help of the Apache Camel Framework. This allows Salesforce to integrate with any application in an IT landscape, eliminating the need for separate middleware.

1

Access to files on local servers and FTP or sFTP servers

Important data such as customer information, prices and products can still be found on old or FTP/sFTP servers. However, this information is required in the Salesforce platform. Conversely, legacy applications also require data in CSV, text, or XML formats from the Salesforce platform.

2

Access to databases

The heart of the legacy applications are databases for permanent data storage and as transaction systems. Therefore, the connection of various databases such as Oracle, MS SQL servers, Informix or MySQL is essential.

3

Publish & Subscribe from Kafka Event

So-called event-driven architecture has already found its way into application software development today. The Enterprise Event-Bus with the Apache Kafka is leading in this respect, as this is a widespread Open Source application. With Any Connect, Kafka events can be published or consumed from within Salesforce. This enables a hybrid event-driven architecture with the internal Salesforce platform event and the Kafka event.

Streaming Data

durch eine nathlose

Integration

 

Mit SKYVVA Any Connect können alle Typen und Arten von Altanwendungen wie Datenbanken, Daten auf den lokalen Dateien oder den FTP/sFTP-Servern, auf Host-Rechnern, in Queue-Systemen oder in anderen Medien über eine Vielzahl der vorhandenen Connectoren angebunden werden. 

Streaming Data mit Any Connect
SKYVVA Orchestration Any Connect

STREAMING DATA MIT DEM ANSATZ

Any Connect

Den radikalen Ansatz der vollständigen Erneuerung zu verfolgen und alle Altanwendungen durch neue Applikationen zu ersetzen ist aus zeitlichen, finanziellen und ökonomischen Gründen nicht immer möglich. Denn die alten Anwendungen sind über Jahrzehnte an die Anforderungen und Gegebenheiten der Geschäftsabläufe optimiert  worden. Kleinigkeiten, sowie Fehler wurden weitestgehend beseitigt. Sie stellen ein stabiles Gerüst der IT-Infrastruktur zur Erfüllung der täglichen Unternehmensaufgaben dar. Diese Altanwendungen zu integrieren und die Möglichkeit zu schaffen sie bzw. ihre Daten mit den neuen Prozessen in Salesforce zu nutzen, bedarf es einer nahtlosen und direkten Integration.

BEST PRACTICE

Use Cases

Mit Any Connect verfügen Sie über 200+ möglicher Connectoren, die mit Hilfe der Apache Camel Framework realisiert werden können. Damit kann Salesforce mit allen in einer IT-Landschaft vorhandenen Anwendungen integriert werden, sodass eine separate Middleware nicht notwendig wird.

1

Zugriff auf Dateien auf lokalen Servern und FTP- bzw. sFTP-Servern

Wichtige Daten wie z.B. Kunden Informationen, Preise und Produkte befinden sich immer noch auf alten bzw. FTP/sFTP- Servern. Diese Informationen werden aber in der Salesforce Plattform benötigt. Andersrum benötigen auch die Altanwendungen Daten in CSV, Text oder XML Formaten aus der Salesforce Plattform.

2

Zugriff auf Datenbanken

Das Herzstück der Altanwendungen sind Datenbanken zur permanenten Datenspeicherung und als Transaktionssystem. Daher ist die Anbindung der verschiedensten Datenbanken wie z.B. Oracle, MS SQL Servern, Informix oder MySQL unerlässlich.

3

Publish & Subscribe von Kafka Event

Sogenannte Event-Driven Architektur hat in der Anwendungssoftware-entwicklung heute bereits Einzug erhalten. Führend ist hierbei der Enterprise Event-Bus mit dem Apache Kafka, da dies eine weitverbreitete Open Source Anwendung ist. Mit dem Any Connect können Kafka-Events aus Salesforce heraus publiziert bzw. konsumiert werden. Dadurch wird eine hybride Architektur vom Event-Driven mit dem internen Salesforce Plattform-Event und dem Kafka-Event möglich.